News Update :

Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Contoh Text Deskriptive - Indonesian Archipelago

Share this article :

15:02 | ,

Indonesian Archipelago

Indonesia is a country Southeast Asia that consist more than 13.000 islands. The lie along the equator and extend more than 5.000 kilometers. Many of the islands cover only a few kilometers. But about a half of New Guinea and three quarters of Borneo also belong to Indonesia. Both islands are the second and-third largest islands in the world, after Greenland.

Many geographers divide the more than 13.600 islands of  indonesia into three groups:  (1) the Greater Sunda Islands, (2) the lesser Sunda Islands, and (3) the Mollucas. Indonesia also includes Papua, which is part of New Guinea.

The Greater Sunda includes Borneo, Sulawesi, Java and Sumatera. The Lesser Sunda Islands extend from Bali eastward to the Timor. The mollucas lie betwen Sulawesi and New Guinea. The western part of New Guinea is called Papua, an Indonesian territory. Compared to the other regions, Papua is the most thinly populated.

Note :- Kindly g+1 this post if you found it useful
Euro Live Streaming
You Might Also Like :

Post a Comment